Download - Getting Started With Digital Marketing
DIGITAL MARKETING SCOTT PONIEWAZ • [email protected]
MARKETING CHANNELS: MEDIA BUYING
PLATFORMS
OTHER TOOLS
Retargeting SEM/Retargeting/Display Content Remarketing
CONTENT, SOCIAL MEDIA & INFLUENCER
OTHER TOOLS
Content Planning Adwords/Content Planning PR/Content Planning
Content, Followers & Much More
Social Media Management Influencer & Content Planning
PLATFORMS
EMAIL MARKETING & RETENTION
PLATFORMS
OTHER TOOLS
Email Capture Email Capture Landing Pages
Pre-launch Landing Pages
A/B Testing A/B Testing
ANALYTICS & TRACKING BASICS
PLATFORMS
WHY THEY HELP
• View traffic patterns • Understand marketing efforts • Know how people find you • Understand user segments • Identify Problem Areas • See how people use your site
ANALYTICS & TRACKING BASICS
PLATFORMS
WHY THEY HELP
• View traffic patterns • Understand marketing efforts • Know how people find you • Understand user segments • Identify Problem Areas • See how people use your site
ALTERNATIVE STRATEGIES
• Partnerships • Guerilla/Creative Marketing • Offline Marketing: Billboards, Trade Shows, Direct Mail, etc… • B2C vs. B2B
THE OTHERS
BASIC KPI’S & TERMINOLOGY
CPM – Cost per 1000 impressions. SERP – Search Engine Results Page. SEO – Search Engine Optimization. SEM – Search Engine Marketing. CTR – Click Through Rate (both digital ads and email marketing). CPL – Cost Per Lead (example: email address or phone number). CPC – Cost Per Click. CPA – Cost Per Acquisition (sale or specific action accomplished). ABS – Average Basket Size. CTA – Call To Action (ie: button to learn more or sign up). Open Rate – How many times your email was opened. Bounce Rate – Number of emails not being delivered. Hard Bounce – Typically an invalid or blocked address. Soft Bounce – Temporary delivery failure (server error or full mailbox). Conversion Rate – The success rate of someone following through on a specific CTA. Blacklist – Lists that identify spammers and can halt deliverability.
KEY TERMS
ANALYTICS: CASE STUDY
OPTION A
OPTION B
CPC: $1.00 Conversion 1/10 = $10 CPL ABS = $15 Annual Purchases: 2
CPC: $2.00 Conversion 1/50 = $100 CPL ABS = $50 Annual Purchases: 3
QUESTIONS? SCOTT PONIEWAZ • [email protected]