![Page 1: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/1.jpg)
SECTION SLIDE
![Page 2: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/2.jpg)
The PPC Lead Lifecycle And How To Increase Revenue By 21%
Presented byKeegan Brown
Digital Advertising Analyst
![Page 3: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/3.jpg)
• Lifecycle of a PPC lead
• Metrics to know
• How to track the PPC lead through the lifecycle
• Lead analysis and optimization
• A real case study of analyzing PPC leads from Search-to-Purchase
What You Will Learn
![Page 4: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/4.jpg)
Lifecycle of a PPC Lead
![Page 5: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/5.jpg)
• To determine ROI
• To more accurately project growth
• To optimize and allocate budget for grow
• To learn about your businesses strengths and weaknesses
Importance of Tracking PPC Leads to Revenue
![Page 6: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/6.jpg)
PPC Ecommerce Lifecycle
Search Query
Keyword Ad Copy Landing Page
Purchase
GOOGLE ON SITE
![Page 7: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/7.jpg)
PPC Lead Lifecycle
Search Query
Keyword Ad Copy Landing Page
Form Thank You Page
Follow Up
GOOGLE ON SITE
![Page 8: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/8.jpg)
Higher education
Example of long lead cycle
Free Info Packet Application Pay Tuition
2 Months 4 Months
Tour/Orientation
2 Months
![Page 9: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/9.jpg)
Metrics to Know
![Page 10: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/10.jpg)
• Cost per lead
• Close rate for leads
• Break-even point per lead
• Customer lifetime value
• Return on ad spend
Metrics to Know
![Page 11: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/11.jpg)
• Important to know how much you are spending to acquire 1 lead
• Cost per Lead
Total ad spend / Total Number of Leads = Cost per Lead
$26,000 / 162 = $160.49 Cost per Lead
Formula:
Example:
![Page 12: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/12.jpg)
• Requires cross team collaboration• Important to know when creating cost per lead and return on ad spend goals
• Close Rate for Leads
Total number of closed sales / Total number of leads = Average Close Rate
32 / 162 = 19.7% Average Close Rate
Formula:
Example:
![Page 13: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/13.jpg)
• Important as it lets you know how much of a return on ads pend you will need to make a profit
Break-even Point per Lead
(Close rate x Revenue per Sale) – (Cost of Goods Sold/Average Leads per Sale) =
Break-even Point
(20% * $200) – ($100/5) = $20 Break-even Point
Formula:
Example:
Average leads per sale = 100/Close Rate
![Page 14: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/14.jpg)
• Helps define a true value of a lead
Customer Lifetime Value
Average Value of a sale * Number of Repeat Transactions * Average Retention =
Customer Lifetime Value
$200 * 6 * 95% = $1,140 Customer Lifetime Value
Formula:
Example:
![Page 15: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/15.jpg)
• Determines if channel is worth the budget
Return on Ad Spend or ROI
Revenue of service / Ad Spend = Return on Ad Spend
$15,550 / $2800 = 555% Return on Ad Spend
Formula:
Example:
![Page 16: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/16.jpg)
How to Track Leads
![Page 17: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/17.jpg)
How to Track PPC Leads
• Form & hidden form fields
o URL Parameters
o CRM integrations
o Spreadsheet
![Page 18: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/18.jpg)
• Name• Number• Email• Zip code• Other important information to your business
Form Fields
• Fields required to get lead information
![Page 19: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/19.jpg)
How to add hidden forms?
• Add code to form
• Check form settings
• Use CRM form on your landing page
Hidden Form Fields
![Page 20: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/20.jpg)
• Check PPC landing page software integrations
• Use custom CRM integration software like Zapier
Landing Page Integrations
![Page 21: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/21.jpg)
What should you track?
• PPC Specific Information
URL Parameters
o Keywordo Ado Campaign
• Other information
o Deviceo Landing Page
https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1033867
![Page 22: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/22.jpg)
• Manually match PPC leads to Sales data
Spreadsheet Tracking
![Page 23: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/23.jpg)
Lead Analysis and Optimization
![Page 24: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/24.jpg)
Lead Analysis
Segmentations
• Mobile vs desktop
• Day of week
• Landing page
• Keyword
• Sales person
• Zip code
• Lead follow-up time frame
![Page 25: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/25.jpg)
Landing Page Segmentation
Benefit Focused Copy Landing Page
Sense of Urgency Copy Landing Page
Leads Sales Close Rate Revenue Average Revenue
121 32 26.4% $25,600 $800
Leads Sales Close Rate Revenue Average Revenue
106 14 13.2% $15,988 $1,142
![Page 26: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/26.jpg)
Zip Code Segmentation
Leads Sales Close Rate Revenue Average Revenue
95 16 16.8% $4,000 $250
Leads Sales Close Rate Revenue Average Revenue
120 18 15% $6,000 $333
Leads Sales Close Rate Revenue Average Revenue
86 10 11.6% $6,000 $600
Zip Code 1
Zip Code 2
Zip Code 3
![Page 27: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/27.jpg)
Case Study – Increasing Revenue From Day of the Week Analysis
![Page 28: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/28.jpg)
Sales Process
• 2-3 week sales cycle
• Main steps:
Case Study - Overview
o Form completion
o Sales call
o Quote
o Purchase
![Page 29: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/29.jpg)
Close Rate – Day of the Week Analysis
![Page 30: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/30.jpg)
PPC Data
![Page 31: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/31.jpg)
• Improve weekend close rate
OR
• Allocate weekend ad spend to weekdays
Ways to Increase Revenue
![Page 32: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/32.jpg)
Improve Weekend Close Rate
![Page 33: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/33.jpg)
Allocate Weekend Ad Spend to Weekdays
![Page 34: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/34.jpg)
• Importance of accurate PPC tracking of leads to sales
• The top metrics to know and know how to measure them
• How to track the PPC lead through the lifecycle
• 7+ ways to analyze your lead data
What You Can Take Away
![Page 35: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/35.jpg)
• Identify areas of wasted ad spend
• Overall health of your campaigns
• Recommendations for optimization
• Opportunities for growth
Free PPC Audit
http://vm.verticalmeasures.com/ppc-audit/
![Page 36: The PPC Lead Lifecycle & How to Increase Revenue by 21%](https://reader031.vdocument.in/reader031/viewer/2022030309/58f2bcf11a28ab127b8b457f/html5/thumbnails/36.jpg)
Thank You