vc us v4.0
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VC_Pitch_NewTRANSCRIPT
Cloudify your Compliance
Agenda
OUR VISION
To be the top “Governance, Risk & Compliance” solutions company of the globe.
Agenda
Our Mission
To Serve Small & Medium enterprises with intuitive, easy to use GRC solution.
Agenda
Our GRC Architecture
AgendaTimeline
We are Microsoft Bizspark challenge winners
Nov 2012
We bornGROWTHTeam size grown to 20 people
March 2013
new clients
June 2013
Sep 2013
We turn global
AWARDSBizspark & IEEE
Dec 2012
Our success story has started
May2014
Cipla & Mphasis
AWARDSNPC & IBM GEP
Sep 2014
Agenda
STRATEGIC TEAMShanmugavel Sankaran, CEO & Founder, Chief Nixer
Chief Nixer Shan has many accolades, endorsements, accomplishments in honor for his service to the project management & information security community in his past organizations. With more than 10 years of global management experience including experience in General Management and Security Architecture across Motorola, Microsoft, IBM & Reasoning Global.
He has completed his post graduation M.Tech CSE from IIIT Hyderabad and joined Microsoft as Intern. Post Microsoft, Shan joined IBM where he was security landscape consultant for CISO of clients of IBM. After that he took the mandate to set up security function in a startup Reasoning Global at Hyderabad where in a short stint he helped them mature their security processes, application architecture and most importantly the security mindset of the employees.
Over time, his management skills have leaped to become exceptional in managing business line operations, people, technology and PMO.
Kunwar Rohitashwa, Marketing & Sales HeadSenior Management Professional with 15 years of experience in Global IT Outsourcing Industry across all core functions of , Delivery, Operations and Strategy working in India, US and Europe.
Strong background in Account Management, Delivery Management, Business Development and Program Management of large scale strategic engagements.
Specialty in program managing large transformational proposals with strong innovation themes
Consulted with various financial services clients to strategize global delivery strategy, operationalize “In-source” vs. “Outsource” decisions and execute comprehensive governance and metrics program
BFSI and eGovernance domain experience through working on projects in various roles.
Agenda
Clients And key partners
Service to others is the rent you pay for your room here on earth“
Agenda
Competitors of FixNix
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GRC three years from now
Agenda
Which model customers prefer
Agenda
Regulations difficult to comply with?
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Voice of customer
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Document/Email Approaches challenge GRC
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Future Of GRC
Spending perspectives in GRC
Agenda
SaaS or not SaaS
Computing Hardware11%
Software7%
IT Services23%
Telecom Equipment13%
Telecom Services46%
$3.8 trillion market, $1.6 trillion excluding Telecom
6% annual growth rate expected excluding Telecom
IT security represents only 1.5% of total
IT security market expected to grow 12% through 2016
Cloud GRC will grow from 17% to 24% by 2016
CY 2010 CY 2011 CY 2012E CY 2013E CY 2014E CY 2015E CY 2016E CAGRComputing Hardware $375 $404 $421 $457 $496 $553 $592 7.9%Software $244 $267 $280 $299 $319 $339 $362 6.3%IT Services $793 $845 $856 $886 $920 $956 $995 3.3%Telecom Equipment $412 $442 $473 $508 $538 $567 $593 6.0%Telecom Services $1,603 $1,704 $1,721 $1,767 $1,816 $1,861 $1,898 2.2%All IT $3,427 $3,662 $3,751 $3,917 $4,089 $4,276 $4,440 3.9% HW, SW, Svcs $1,412 $1,516 $1,557 $1,642 $1,735 $1,848 $1,949 IT Security $19 $22 $24 Percent of Total 1.3% 1.5% 1.5% 12.0%
GRC TAM (Target Addressable Market)
Top CIO priorities:– Governance and Dashboards– Mobility– Virtualization– Cloud computing– Business process management
• Must derive insight, competitive advantage, and tangible business benefit from the huge volumes of data available across an enterprise – how?– Master data management, customer analytics, data warehousing, and visual
information dashboards• Must deliver information technology securely and reliably• Must help simplify operations, business processes, products, and services• Leverage cloud computing and outsourcing to reallocate internal resources from
routine system maintenance toward more valuable tasks
The 2012 Top Priorities of the CIO
FY 2009 FY 2010 FY 2011 FY 2012E$0
$5,000
$10,000
$15,000
$20,000
$25,000
Enterprise network firewalls MSSP Endpoint protection platformsSecure email gateways Unified threat management SIEMSecure web gateway Content aware data loss prevention Mobile device managementIdentity & Access Management Network access control
Sale
s in
USD
(mill
ions
)
IT Security Sub-Markets
Fraud prevention
Intrusion detection system
Identity management
Computer forensics
Endpoint protection
Endpoint security
SSL VPN
Email security
Database security
Data loss prevention
Unified threat management
Managed security services
0 500,000 1,000,000 1,500,000 2,000,000 2,500,000 3,000,000 3,500,000
3,100,000
1,050,000
896,000
826,000
562,000
385,000
289,000
206,000
123,000
112,000
76,800
51,500
IT Security – Most Google-Searched Terms, 2014
Enterprise Network Firewalls
Endpoint Protectio
n Platforms
GRC
Secure Email Gateways
UTM
IAM
SIEMSecure Web
Gateway
DLP
Mobile DeviceManagement
NAC
Key:Size of circle reflects relative 2014 market size
Vertical placement reflects relative growth rate
Channel
Conferences Direct Marketing Tele Marketing Email SEO/SEM Direct Marketing Radio / TV / Print Dedicated Sales Telemarketing
Widgets/Apps Blogs/Blogger Viral/Referral Affiliate/CPA LOLCats
Marketing Channels
$500 /month /module
M1(10) M2(15) M3(20)05
10152025
$0 $2,000 $4,000 $6,000 $8,000 $10,000 $12,000
Ist Quarter
Customers Revenue
M-4(40) M-5(60) M-6 800
20
40
60
80
100
$0
$10,000
$20,000
$30,000
$40,000
$50,000
II nd Quarter
Customers Revenue
M-7(100) M-8 (120) M-9(140)0
20406080
100120140160
$0 $10,000 $20,000 $30,000 $40,000 $50,000 $60,000 $70,000 $80,000
III rd Quarter
Customers Revenue
M-10(160) M-11(180) M-12(200)0
50
100
150
200
250
$0 $20,000 $40,000 $60,000 $80,000 $100,000 $120,000
IV th Quarter
Customers Revenue
1 NEW CUSTOMER SIGN UP EVERY WORKING DAY OR
EXISTING CUSTOMER SHOULD BE SOLD NEW MODULE EVERY DAY
Cost Structure
Revenue Projections for 1st YearQ-I $ 25,oooQ-II $ 90,000Q-III $ 1,80,000Q – IV $ 2,70,000Revenue $5,65,000 {~Rs3.46 Cr}
Planned Expense projections on different channel to achieve this number
$30,000 per month for sales and marketing campaignsTotal of $3,60,000 on sales and marketing alone
Q1(45) Q2(180) Q3(360) Q4(540)0
100200300400500600
$0 $50,000 $100,000 $150,000 $200,000 $250,000 $300,000
1st year Projections
Customers Revenue
Revenue and Expense Projections
Salary Hyder-abad of-fice Ex-penses
Vellore Office
Expenses
Railsfac-tory
Bank Charges
Infra-structure
Event Chennai Office
Expenes
Loan Re-payment
Sales Travel
Credit Card
Training Director Expenses
Auditor (blank)
Total 2947088.5
2233902 1713046.4
1571365 892450.16
803230.5 406110.5 362747.14
344032.5 167715.5 118141.5 100535 28000 10000 NaN
250000
750000
1250000
1750000
2250000
2750000
32500002947088.5
2233902
1713046.41571365
892450.16 803230.5
406110.5 362747.14 344032.5167715.5 118141.5 100535 28000 10000
Total
Total
Row Labels Sum of DebitSalary 2947088.5Hyderabad office Expenses 2233902Vellore Office Expenses 1713046.4Railsfactory 1571365Bank Charges 892450.16Infrastructure 803230.5Event 406110.5Chennai Office Expenes 362747.14Loan Repayment 344032.5Sales Travel 167715.5Credit Card 118141.5Training 100535Director Expenses 28000Auditor 10000(blank)Grand Total 11698364.7
Current Expenditure Breakup
• We have Spent $195599• Income till date $48808.260• Funding $250,000• Amount to be spent after funding in 1 year $494407.26• Revenue for 1st year after funding $988,814• Profit after funding by year $ 494407.26
Break-even analysis
Channel
Expense Plans
People:Hiring full time senior in industry - 5 resource $1666 * 5*6month = $50,000Existing Employees- $5000 *6months =$30,000
Consulting fee for Michael Rasmussen- $10,000 Per Annum
Process:Gartner analysis $40,000Marketing Strategy (Affiliate marketing, google adds etc ) Avg $30,000*6/m=$1,80000
Technology:Microsoft Azure Bizspark credits -$10,000 (currently free)IBM Soft Layer Credits- $10,000 (currently free) manageable for 6 months