why indoor billboards? indoor billboards did you know that the … · 2020-01-14 · less clutter...

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850-484-8622 www.indoor-billboards.com • [email protected] • Captive audience • High viewer recall • Full color advertising • Up close and personal • Targeted audience (gender, income, lifestyle, age) • A fraction of the cost of conventional advertising Why Indoor Billboards? Did you know that the average person spends more than 1.5 years of their life in the restroom? That’s a lot of time just staring at a blank wall. That’s where we come in. We relieve an otherwise boring situation by placing high quality, full color advertisements in the restrooms of restaurants, night- clubs, bowling alleys, health clubs, etc., around the Pensacola area. We place them up close and personal (where they simply can’t be ignored). Admittedly, we are unique in our approach, but that’s exactly why our advertising works so well. Your message has a captive audience for at least 1-4 full minutes while they are physically idle, yet mentally engaged. About Us Indoor Billboards has been family owned and operated in the Pensacola area since 1991. We have built a solid reputation based on honesty and dedication to producing quality advertising for the best value anywhere. We take great pride in our work, ensuring that your message will be presented professionally and tastefully. “Retention of impressions generated by restroom advertising was found to be on average 40% stronger than impres- sions generated by other media. Also, the unusual and unexpected nature of restroom advertising commands focal levels of attention, thus enabling bet- ter comprehension and longer lasting impressions. Customers spend signifi- cant time reading restroom ads with no distractions.” - Rice University Study It’s just good business. Indoor Billboards ...for advertising that actually gets read! Smart people advertise with Indoor Billboards.

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Page 1: Why Indoor Billboards? Indoor Billboards Did you know that the … · 2020-01-14 · Less clutter to compete with: Compare Indoor Billboards with the clutter in newspapers, want ad

850-484-8622www.indoor-billboards.com • [email protected]

• Captive audience• High viewer recall• Full color advertising• Up close and personal• Targeted audience (gender, income, lifestyle, age)• A fraction of the cost of conventional advertising

Why Indoor Billboards?Did you know that the average person spends more than 1.5 years of their life in the restroom? That’s a lot of time just staring at a blank wall.

That’s where we come in. We relieve an otherwise boring situation by placing high quality, full color advertisements in the restrooms of restaurants, night-clubs, bowling alleys, health clubs, etc., around the Pensacola area. We place them up close and personal (where they simply can’t be ignored).

Admittedly, we are unique in our approach, but that’s exactly why our advertising works so well. Your message has a captive audience for at least 1-4 full minutes while they are physically idle, yet mentally engaged.

About UsIndoor Billboards has been family owned and operated in the Pensacola area since 1991.

We have built a solid reputation based on honesty and dedication to producing quality advertising for the best value anywhere. We take great pride in our work, ensuring that your message will be presented professionally and tastefully.

“Retention of impressions generated by restroom advertising was found to be on average 40% stronger than impres-sions generated by other media. Also, the unusual and unexpected nature of restroom advertising commands focal levels of attention, thus enabling bet-ter comprehension and longer lasting impressions. Customers spend signifi-cant time reading restroom ads with no distractions.”

- Rice University Study

It’s just good business.

Indoor Billboards...for advertising that actually gets read!

Smart people advertise withIndoor Billboards.

Page 2: Why Indoor Billboards? Indoor Billboards Did you know that the … · 2020-01-14 · Less clutter to compete with: Compare Indoor Billboards with the clutter in newspapers, want ad

We strategically place our billboardsto achieve maximum visibility.

Survey Results of Restaurant and Nightclub PatronsExposed to Restroom Advertisement_______________________________________________________

• 98% reacted either positively or neutral to seeing ads in the restroom.• 92% were able to name specific advertisers without prompting.• 88% recalled at least four selling points in the ads surveyed.• 83% of those surveyed are between 25 and 54.• 64% classify themselves as professional, managerial, or sales.• The average person surveyed dines out 12.6 times per month.

- Barbour & Monroe • Marketing Research Studies

How Does Your Current Advertising Compare?

Does your ad have a 'captive audience'? .................... √ ...................... ?

Does your ad have the viewer’s undividedattention for at least 1- 4 minutes at a time? ............... √ ...................... ?

Can you save money by targeting a specificdemographic like gender, income, lifestyle and age? ...... √ ...................... ?

Does your ad reach potential customers witha higher than average disposable income? ................ √ ...................... ?

Does your ad target people that are hard toreach with conventional advertising? ............................√ ....................... ?

Do you get free ad design and production? ................ √ ...................... ?

Is your ad in full color (for no extra charge)? .............. √ ...................... ?

Currentadvertiser

IndoorBillboards

Indoor Billboards is a proven, affordable, effective advertising medium that is presented in a personal setting to a captive audience while they are idle and welcome something to read to occupy their mind.

75% of restaurant patrons use the restrooms during their visit. The average bar or nightclub customer uses the restroom 3 times (resulting in multiple views per customer).

850-484-8622 • www.indoor-billboards.com • [email protected]

Page 3: Why Indoor Billboards? Indoor Billboards Did you know that the … · 2020-01-14 · Less clutter to compete with: Compare Indoor Billboards with the clutter in newspapers, want ad

Top 10 Reasons to Advertise with Indoor Billboards

1. Up close & personal: Your ad is strategically placed where it is virtually impossible to ignore. And because your message is presented in such a private setting, it is received on a much more personal level...creating familiarity and trust.

2. Captive audience: You have at least 1-4 full minutes of your prospective customer’s attention while they are physically idle, yet mentally engaged (without interruptions or distractions). Compare that with the mere 3-5 seconds spent glancing at the average print ad.

3. High viewer recall: Because you have the viewer’s undivided attention for an extended period of time, and because your message is presented in such a unique and personal way, it is remembered for days...even weeks later.

4. Relieves an otherwise boring situation: Indoor Billboards catches your audience at a time when they welcome something to read to occupy their mind, instead of just staring at a blank wall.

6. Target your desired audience: You can target your message to reach specific demographics such as gender, income, lifestyle, and age. As a result, you spend less of your advertising dollar and still reach a much higher percentage of your desired target market.

7. Reach an untapped demographic: We reach people that tend to have a higher than average disposable income. They generally lead a more active lifestyle, and they are often harder to reach with conventional types of advertising like TV, newspapers, etc.

8. Less clutter to compete with: Compare Indoor Billboards with the clutter in newspapers, want ad papers, magazines, and on the internet. And with radio and TV, it’s one ad after another that just vanish into thin air. Even with outdoor advertising, your mes-sage is diluted with scores of other signs, utility poles, traffic, etc.

9. Great way to introduce yourself: You can expect noticeable improvements in name and brand recognition as well as product or service awareness among your target audience. Potential customers will choose you over your competition because they feel comfortable and familiar with you.

10. Full color advertising: We offer full color advertising for no extra charge. Your message will have the visual impact that most black & white or spot color advertisements can’t achieve.

Media Quotes“If you went to the r e s t r o o m t h r e e times, you’d read it again and again. Not only can indoor billboards reach a very discerning cus-

tomer, but they’ve got that customer’s undivided attention.” - Inc.

“Talk about your captive audience. Your attention is riveted directly on the space in front of you. People indeed read the ads thoroughly. Restroom advertising is naturally an effective medium for target-ing strictly male or female audiences.”

- Adweek

“The ads reach the audience most cov-eted by advertisers: 21 to 35-year-olds who like to go out and spend money. Restroom ads also allow companies to target a gender with 100% accuracy.”

- Fortune Magazine

“What a perfect place for an ad.” - Houston Chronicle

“Now Madison Avenue has invaded the restroom. It’s surprising nobody has thought of it before.” - Newsweek

“In this first measurement of restroom advertising, interestingly, more people claim to have been exposed to restroom advertising than radio!” - Strategy Magazine

“This was the only place in the world people would stand in line to read advertising. A study by Rice University shows that the amount of time readers focus on the bathroom advertisements is about a minute and a half for men and two minutes for women. You’ve got their undivided attention for a period of time.” - The Boston Globe

“People are looking for something new that’s targeted and attention-grabbing. This is the way to do it.”

- The Wall Street Journal

“ Imagine people standing in line to read your message. Picture almost total viewer recall.”

- PensacolaNews Journal

[email protected]

5. Low rates: We offer full color advertising for a fraction of the cost of conventional advertising (see rate sheet). There are no hidden costs and no extra charges for color, basic ad design, production, or placement of your ad.

Page 4: Why Indoor Billboards? Indoor Billboards Did you know that the … · 2020-01-14 · Less clutter to compete with: Compare Indoor Billboards with the clutter in newspapers, want ad

Frequently Asked QuestionsCan I just get one or two ads for a month to test it out? Sorry, no. We are all about branding, and that takes time and repetition. And it goes without saying,the more ads you get, the better your exposure.

What is the least amount of time that I can advertise with Indoor Billboards? For special events like 5k runs, festivals, concerts, PSAs, etc., we have a two month minimum. If you are advertising your products or services, we have a 6 month minimum.

What is the minimum amount of ads that I can get? Our minimum is 10 ad spaces per month, but most of our advertisers realize the advantage of market saturation, so they opt for many more than that.

Do I have to create my ad, or do you have someone to do it?That’s totally up to you. If you feel artistic or creative, you’re more than welcome to do it yourself. If creating an ad isn’t your thing, we’ll be glad to design your initial ad for you for no extra charge.

Can I choose where my ads are placed?Yes. And if you decide later on that you want to move a few of them to different locations, you can do that too. Just let us know by the 15th of the month prior to the desired change, and we’ll take care of it (assuming, of course, that there is space available in the venue that you requested). Ad spaces are available on a ‘first come, first served’ basis. We also offer ‘random’ placement (where we choose your locations) for a 10% discount. You can still choose the gender with random placement.

If I want an ad in both the Men’s and the Women’s rooms in a particular location, is that considered 2 ad spaces?Yes. Whenever we set aside a space on a billboard for you, it is considered ‘one ad space.’ If you choose the ‘Men’ and the ‘Women’ in a given venue, we have to reserve spaces on 2 billboards for you, so that would be considered 2 ad spaces for billing purposes.

What do you need from me (to put my ad together)?You will need to provide us with 3 key elements: a clean copy of your logo, a graphic image (picture or photograph), and the information that you want to convey on your ad. We require 300 dpi or 3 megapixel (minimum) digital image(s) for all graphics. See the rate sheet for details.

Can Indoor Billboards reach my target market?Yes. With Indoor Billboards, you can narrow your focus to a specific gender, income, lifestyle, and age. As a result, you spend less money and still reach a higher percentage of your desired target market.

What kind of response can I expect and how can I test it?We can’t tell you how many people will respond to a particular ad. A lot of the response depends on the need for your product or service. You can expect noticeable improvements in name and brand recognition as well as product or service awareness among your target audience. Also, Indoor Billboards will enhance the effectiveness of any other advertising that you are doing.In our experience, the best way to track the response from your Indoor Billboards advertising is to ask your customers how they heard about you. Many will tell you directly that they saw your ad on Indoor Billboards. Others will say they found you online or in the telephone book. Ask them why they chose you above all the others. Usually it’s because they’ve repeatedly seen your ad on Indoor Billboards.You will also receive a laminated copy of your ad. Many advertisers post their laminated copy in a prominent location in their place of business. When a customer comments that they’ve seen the ad, you know that your Indoor Billboards advertising is working.Finally, you might want to offer a discount or special to anyone who mentions seeing your Indoor Billboards advertisement. As long as you make your offer enticing enough, people will mention it.

Do you suggest that I only have my ads placed in locations near my place of business?Not necessarily. People come from far and wide to go to Pensacola Beach (for example). The fact is, popular places attract patrons from all over. So even if your ad is in a popular venue across town, it’s a pretty good bet that potential customers from your area will be there.

Do you offer an agency discount?We extend the standard 15% agency commission to all recognized advertising agencies with a contracted ad buy of 50 ad spaces or more for a 6 month minimum run.

Will it diminish my brand to advertise in restrooms? Absolutely not. When surveyed, 98% expressed a favorable opinion of restroom advertising. Successful companies like Taco Bell, Yelp, Verizon, Uber, Sony, Unilever, Nintendo, Budweiser, State Farm, Miller Brewing, Axe, Volkswagen and BMW (to name just a few) take advantage of the benefits of restroom advertising.

What is the cost per thousand impressions (CPM)? With so many changing variables to consider for each venue, it just didn’t make sense to commission anyone to study it. Plus, we would have to pass that cost on to our customers. Instead, we just did some simple math. As an example, if you are spending $15 per month for an ad space, that amounts to 50¢ a day. If only 50 people a day see that ad, that’s a penny per view for a targeted audience that gives your message 1-4 minutes (average) of their undivided attention. At that rate, the CPM is $10.00. Of course, every venue is different, and the numbers vary depending on multiple factors.

How can my venue become an Indoor Billboards host location? If your venue has high traffic and clean restrooms, you probably qualify. It doesn’t cost you a penny...just a little wall space. Contact us to learn how becoming an Indoor Billboards host venue will benefit you.

Call or text: 850-484-8622 • www.indoor-billboards.com • [email protected]

Page 5: Why Indoor Billboards? Indoor Billboards Did you know that the … · 2020-01-14 · Less clutter to compete with: Compare Indoor Billboards with the clutter in newspapers, want ad

Don’t Just Take Our Word for it...“We love the exposure. We get a lot of comments and a lot of reaction. They are effective. People are obviously reading them.” - Janet McDonald • Copy Cat Printing

“You really are captivating your market. When properly placed, you can really hit your target market well. You can’t turn the page. It holds the reader’s attention. I’ve been advertising with Indoor Billboards since 1991, and I’m not changing now.”

- Dave Dodson • Weatherford’s Four Season Apparel

“Out of any advertising I do (and I do a lot), Indoor Billboards constantly gets me the most feedback and the most comments of all. The first month I advertised on the billboards, I made enough business to pay for a full year of advertising. For every one person who tells me they saw my ad, I know there are at least 50 who saw it and didn’t tell me.” - David Presnell • Big Rhino Screen Printing

“Fantastic service. Great response.” - Tony Davis • Davis Bail Bonds

“Over the last few decades, I’ve watched both of our businesses grow, and now the next generation is stepping up to the plate. People tell me that (through our Indoor Billboards ads) they saw my son, Blake, grow up. It’s creative advertising with a captive audience.” - Wanda Mercer • Compu-Graphix

“We love Indoor Billboards! It’s been our favorite form of visual advertisement. Definitely a must for a local business. The owners/employees are great to work with and very accommodating to our custom needs. Highly recommend...two thumbs up!”

- Jason and Crystal Henry • The Psychedelic Shack

“People reference the billboards when they call about our products and services. We recommend them to other businesses around town.”

- Mike Ryan • Mike Ryan’s Truck & Auto Accessories

“Best advertising you can get for the money!” - George Hirst • Hirst Transmission Specialists

“Best advertising! Best experience! I tell everyone this is the best advertising ever! I get lots of comments and responses.” - Karola Jefferson • Karola’s Limousine Service

“I’m extremely pleased. Indoor Billboards is very affordable. This stuff gets read! You guys do a great job!” - Mike Steadham • A-1 Accessories

“I have used many types of advertising throughout my bail bonds career. I have never stopped using Indoor Billboards. I firmly believe that Indoor Billboards is the best and most effective advertising out there. And they are great people to work with.”

- Sonny Reid • Sonny Reid Bail Bonds

“I’ve gotten more feedback from Indoor Billboards than I have with any other advertising.” - Eric Stevenson • Attorney at Law

“Indoor Billboards has been the most effective method of advertising we have ever used. Their unique delivery method and top-tier service delivers consistently amazing results at a price that won’t empty your bank account.”

- Brandon Roberts • Steve Roberts Bail Bonds

“I’m extremely pleased with such great service from Indoor Billboards. I credit at least 50% of my business to them. Best advertising that I do.” - Victor Herm • Premier Tinting

“We’ve advertised with Indoor Billboards for over 10 years with remarkable results. When we mention our business to others, they remark that they’ve seen our ads around our area. Indoor Billboards is one of only 2 forms of advertising I pay for.”

- Shannon Janssen • Beach Auto Painting and Collision

“Amazing exposure! Truly a captive audience. Great value!” - Randy Bricker • Just Ask Randy

“You are, without question, the most noticed, most commented on, and most efficient advertising in the history of our business.” - Harrison Bruno • Healthy Gardens & Supply

“Indoor Billboards is a unique way to advertise and one of the best ways to get your company name out there. I’ve been advertising with them for over 10 years, and I am extremely pleased with their service.” - Matt McKeehan • Matt McKeehan Bail Bonds Family owned & operated since 1991

Who Else UsesRestroom Advertising?

Companies like Taco Bell, Yelp, Verizon, Uber, Sony, Unilever, Nintendo, Budweiser, State Farm, Axe, Miller Brewing, BMW and Volkswagen (to name just a few) take advantage of the benefits of restroom advertising.

Have More Questions?

We’ll be happy to answer any other questions that you may have.

Let us help you put an advertising package together, so you can realize the advantage of Indoor Billboards for yourself.

Call or text:850-484-8622

[email protected]

Page 6: Why Indoor Billboards? Indoor Billboards Did you know that the … · 2020-01-14 · Less clutter to compete with: Compare Indoor Billboards with the clutter in newspapers, want ad

indoor bi l lboards...for advertising that actually gets read! • 850-484-8622

Monthly Rates & Specs

850-484-8622 • www.indoor-billboards.com • [email protected]

<------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Full Size Ad Image Area • 6.5” x 8” ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ >

<---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Full Size Ad (including border) • 7.5” x 9” (Actual Size) ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- >

<--------------- Business Card Ad Image Area • 3.25” x 1.75” --------------- >

<--------------------- Business Card Size Ad • 3.5” x 2” (Actual Size) -------------------- >

Monthly Ad Rates & SpecsMinimum 10 ad spaces per month.

24 Month 12 Month.. 6 MonthAgreement Agreement Agreement _________ _________ _________

Full Size Ad Spaces (per ad space per month) ........................................ $ 15 ..............$ 20 ............. $ 25

Business Card Size Ad Spaces (per ad space per month) ....................... $ 10 ..............$ 15 ............. $ 20

Discounts:10% discount for payment of full agreement amount at signing.

Choose random placement and save 10%.

First monthly installment is due at contract signing.

Full color advertising. Free initial ad design and production.Choose where to place your ads (from our current list of venues).

Ad placement is subject to availability and venue approval.

If you design your own ad: 300 dpi (minimum) camera-ready PDF, PNG, or JPG digital image (See ‘Specs’ below.)

If we design your ad, we’ll need a few things: • Clean copy of your logo (if you have one): 300 dpi (minimum) PDF, PNG, or JPG digital image • Basic information that you want to convey: address, phone number, general information about your goods or services • Photo(s) or artwork: 300 dpi or 3 megapixel (minimum) PDF, PNG, or JPG digital image(s)

Publication deadlines: The advertiser is responsible to provide all of the necessary information and graphics required for their ad design (or appropriate camera-ready artwork) by 5:00 PM on the 15th of the month prior to the month of the desired placement. The advertiser must inspect and approve the final ad design by 5:00 PM on the last normal business day before the 20th of the month prior to the month of the desired placement.

Note: We reserve the right to refuse advertising that we deem to be unethical, offensive, illegal, false or misleading in nature.

Specs:

Full size ad space: • Overall dimensions: 7.5” x 9” • Image area: 6.5” x 8” • Actual size illustrated by tinted outside border.

Business card size ad space: • Overall dimensions: 3.5” x 2” • Image area: 3.25” x 1.75” • Actual size illustrated to the right.

Digital formats: • 300 dpi or 3 megapixel (minimum) image(s) • PDF, PNG, or JPG digital images