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5 Ways Display, Facebook Ads & Remarketing Will Open New Revenue Streams By Benoît Gaillard, WSI - Switzerland

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5 Ways Display, Facebook Ads & Remarketing Will Open New Revenue Streams

By Benoît Gaillard, WSI - Switzerland

HOUSEKEEPING ITEMS

• All lines are muted

• Submit questions via dashboard

• Q&A session at end

• Webinar is being recorded

©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.

ABOUT WSIGlobal Leader in Digital MarketingGlobal Knowledge. Local Results.

©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.

• Provide advanced digital marketing solutions

• Businesses of all sizes and industries

• World’s largest network of Internet Consultants

• Service more than 80

countries internationally

• Industry winning solutions

• Corporate head office

in Toronto, Canada

ABOUT THE PRESENTER

©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.

P R O F E SS IO NAL B A C KG RO UND

• FMCG Brand Management

• P&G, Coca-Cola/Nestlé

R E C E NT P U B L I CAT IONS & A W A R D S

• Digital Minds – Display and retargeting chapters

• Facebook Smart Advertising

M E M B E R SH IPS & C E R T I F ICAT ION S

• WSI Top Gun

/WSIBusinessPerformance

ch.linkedin.com/in/gaill

ardinternetmarketing

Why Should I Worry About Display

“99% of our top 1,000 clients are now running campaigns on the Google Display Network and YouTube.” Google Benchmarks and Insights)

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Why Should I Worry About Display

• 80% of time spent on line

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Search 5%

Commerce 14%

Communication(Email & IM)

27%

Social(community)

12%

Surf (content)

42%

SURF

SEARCH

SOCIAL

Is Facebook The New Google For Your Business?

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Open Up New Revenue Streams

• Support your prospect throughout the purchase decision cycle

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Awareness

•Increase visibility

•Targeted advertising

Compare

•Remain top of mind

•Communicate USP

Purchase

•Advertise a deal

•Personalized advertising

Display You Say?

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Display Placement Opportunities

• Banners on websites

• Gmail

• Blogger

• YouTube

• Facebook

• Yahoo

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Display Format Opportunities

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Display banners: visual, text, video

Display Format : YouTube

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Before videos Beside videos

Beside videos

In the search results

In the search results

Display Format: Facebook

• Facebook

©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.Photo courtesy of mashable

Display Format: Mobile

• More creativity leveraging geolocation, native app functionality, smartphonefeatures

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5 Ways To Open Up New Revenue Streams!

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1. Trigger Impulse Purchase

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Product And Services That Are Not Searched For

• All men use razors, few search for it

• How do you get your innovation across?

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Why Should I Give You A Click?It Is Not About The Features!

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Thanks to adespresso.com for bringing this thought to life!

Connect Emotionally

• ‘deep human drivers’ model

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Connect emotionally

§

Pleasure of falling

asleep in freshly cut

grassBBQ with friends this

week. Welcome them

with a perfect grass

Insure your grass is always

impeccable

Your neighbour will

be jealous of your

perfect grass

©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.

BBQ this weekend?

No worry, Miimo

takes care of me!

2. Display Retargeting IncreasesROI Of Search

Do you spend on Google AdWords? You should spend on display retargeting!

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Easier To Bring Back A Visitor ThanTo Attract A New Visitor

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100 visits

5 customers 95 still thinking

Banners

Facebook

Increase your search PPC ROI by > 40%!

• Focus on acquisition ROI 1:1• Spend to acquire new visits: 100 visits + 1$ per click =

100$

• 5% of visitors convert = 5 sales = 5*20$ profit = 100$ profit = breakeven

• Add retargeting ROI 1:2• 95% of visitors leave the website but keep on surfing

comparing offers

• Bring 10% of them back for a fraction of the cost = 10 visitors * 2$/click = 25$

• Convert 20% of visitors your brought back = 2 sales = 2*20$ = 40$ profit

• ROI total 1:1.4

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3. Advertise To Audiences / PersonasReal-Time Bidding (RTB)

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Why Is The Traditional Display Model Broken?

• For advertisers: buy all impressions at the same price independently from the value of the user targeted

• For large publishers: up to 70% of website inventory is not sold, 30% sold on ‘premium’

• For small publishers: no market place to sell their quality thematic inventory

©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.

The RTB revolution

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The RTB revolution

• For advertisers: • Buy impressions based on the value of a given

audience

• Increase your reach

• Better control of frequency

• Better CPM

• Personalization of message

• For publishers:• Maximize use of their inventory

• Always sell to the best price offered

©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.

Acquisition 3rd Party Data

Engagement

score

STUDY

INCOME

LIFESTYLE

HOBBY

ADULT 25-45

TARGETED

AUDIENCEDATA SOURCE

MARKET INTEREST

DEMOGRAPHIC DATA

BUYING INTENTIONS

AUDIENCE PROVIDER

LOOK-A-LIKE

Nouveaux visiteurs

Acquisition Targeting

ANALYZE KEYWORDS

ON TARGET LANDING

PAGE

Leverage your

search insights for

display!

• Focus

• Exclusion

Nouveaux visiteurs

Acquisition Targeting By Category(Ron)

RON

YOUR TARGET INTERESTS

SPORT

TRAVELART

MATCH WITH WEBSITE

THEMATIC

Geo-localized Advertising

Advertise to mobile users

within 5km of grill truck

Mobile app guides you to

the nearest grill truck

Case Study: Retargeting + RTB + Facebook

©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.

Jewelry Online Sales

Retargeting RTB: Facebook Ad Exchange vs. Ron

106 -54% +184%

1CHF invested

CPMConversion

rate

‘Those strong results drove

increased spending online for

year-end sales.’

4. Think Visual First!Insert Section Header Sub-Title Here

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Picture Connects On Mobile

• 66% of social media usage happens on mobile

• Communicate in 5x10

• You scan vs. read a facebook/linkedin feed on mobile

• Pictures are the trigger to stop, engage

Picture Marketing ExamplesSlimming

Winner!

Picture Marketing Jewelry

Winner: laptop

Winner: mobile

Picture Marketing: ExecutionMatters

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If you had invested 6000$ on one of those visuals, you would

have achieved:

Nb of fans Nb of social

actions

Picture Marketing - eCommerce

• Back to basics – show the product, show the offer

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GOOD BETTERNOT GOOD

5. Stay Ahead Of Competition

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Facebook Smart Advertising

bit.ly/Facebook-advertising

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Conversion Attribution

PAID SEARCH ORGANIC SEARCH DISPLAY REMARKETING SOCIALSEM Hors-Marque

SEM Marque DISPLAY REMARKETING SOCIAL

EXPOSITIONS

1ère 2ème 3ème 4èm

e

5ème Dernière SCORE EXP. CONV CAPANIER

MOYENLATENCE

24

47

11

31

29

52

33

30

41 5

2

5

5

2

2

1

1

1 32621

31954

27306

8262

8158

7047

4706

4448

4258

15.8%

15.5%

13.2%

4.0%

3.9%

3.4%

2.3%

2.1%

2.0%

€15,574,287

€5,623,525

€8,082,003

€2,809,245

€1,691,747

€1,574,267

€903,684

€840,784

€811,950 €197

€203

€194

€223

€207

€340

€205

€252

€477 0.56

0.53

0.50

1.76

0.64

1.88

4.22

2.12

1.56

% TOTAL

CONV.

INVEST BASED ON FIRST OR LAST CLICK? WHICH KPI TO ASSESS ROI?

Smart Retargeting – MeasureEngagement

46

43% Produit A

30% Produit B

27% Produit C

TIME SPENT

VALUE

FREQUENCY

REFERRAL

CRM

PAGE VIEWS

850SCORE

Smart Remarketing – Dynamic CPM

47

Engagement score

BID:

€3

BID: €2,1

BID: €1

690SCORE

735SCORE

850SCORE

Cross Device Tracking

• No cookie on Mobile devices

• Yet more and more search and surf on mobile

• Use predictive tracking and master Id

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Marketing Automation

• Personalize advertising banner

• Personalize website offers

• Trigger emails based on website behavior

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How Can WSI Help?

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Plan Display Strategically

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Create Ads, Purchase Media, Optimize Bidding, ConsolidateReporting

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Are You Spending $ On Google AdWords?You Should Be Spending On Display!

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QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

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WE WROTE THE BOOK ON THIS

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http://bit.ly/WSIDigitalMindsBook

THANKS FOR ATTENDING!

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