am team meeting 5.6.13

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AM Team Meeting May 6, 2013

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AM Team Meeting

May 6, 2013

Agenda

Q2 Remediation

SCIN Update (Week 1 is over!)

Cap One Reporting

Weekend Update

Mentoring with Matthew

Nandita

2

Q2 Remediation

$.50 cent InMail drop to individual contributor segment

$1 InMail drop to SMB inferred (company size null)

New SMB segment (seg=593)

New segment targeting followers of an industry on LI (Likely

display only)

Follower reduced CPM (vs. CPF) with InMail bundle

3

SULF Weekly Reporting

Targeting: Senior & Entry ICs and

Global w/some Asian & Oceanic country

exclusions

Budget: $25k/month

Promoted on 5/1 CPC = $5.03

Spend to Date: $2,400

Comment(s):

Girish K. - “This is very good example of reinventing

the vision to adopting changing needs of markets.”

Kathy B. - “This is very cool - using expertise to solve

a service problem for an atypical customer. Nice out

of the box thinking!”

Promoted on 5/2 CPC = $10.10

Spend to Date: $700

Comment(s):

Fatima T. – “Looking forward to the day when

one can drive and work at the same time!”

Xerox Company Page

Targeting: myself - 500

Budget: $25k/month

Promoted on 5/2 CPC = $11.10

Spend to Date: $1,800

Comment(s):

Wade Hinkle – “how do I “dislike” spam such

as this?” (removed from page)

American Express OPEN Company Page

Promoted on 5/3 CPC = $9.84

Spend to Date: $2,700

Comment(s):

Barbara Chism – “They are using their resources. That is

neat.”

Juin Filon – “That's fab!”

Targeting: Global & Dir+

Budget: $25k/month

Citi Company Page

• Agency working on IO creation.

• Anticipated to start the week of

5/6.

• SFDC opportunity needs to be

created so IO can be generated.

• Should start the week of 5/6.

• AE is having initial conversations

with agency on $ commit. • Kick off meeting week of 5/6

• Launch on 5/20.

SCIN Pilot Program Overview

INTERNAL ONLY

GTM Timeline (subject to change)

©2012 LinkedIn Corporation. All Rights Reserved. 10

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun July

Validation

Beta

Free

6 Clients

Pilot

Paid on CPM

20 clients to start

Charter Premium

Services

Large investment

required

General

Availability

Field Training

Pilot Program Details

Timeframe: Pilot will run from ~5/1 to 7/1 (dependent on product

readiness)

Pricing: fixed price CPM based on audience (use 300x250 rate card)

Investment Required: Minimum $25k per month; max $100k per month

Co Page Activity Required: Pilot customers agree to post organic

updates at least 3x/week during pilot

Targeting requirements: 10M members min audience size; English only

Paperwork: Pilot agreement & I/O

– Pilot agreement includes confidentiality, agree to allow LinkedIn to publicize

their participation in the pilot, provide case study

11

Pilot targeting

Available targeting facets:

– Location

– Company size

– Industry

– Function

– Seniority

– Age

– Gender

Doesn’t support “NOT” and “OR” between facets

– E.g. Can’t support: Company size NOT 10,000+

– E.g. Can’t support: Director+ OR Financial Services Industry

Does support “OR” logic within a facet

– E.g. CAN SUPPORT: Industry Financial Services OR Tech

Don’t over-target for the pilot. Inventory will be limited since we are still testing and haven’t opened all inventory

– Minimum member count in target should be 10M

©2012 LinkedIn Corporation. All Rights Reserved. 12

13

Jet: The Business Traveler Network

Powered by Capital One

March 2013

Managed Group Objectives:

(1) To leverage LinkedIn’s

expertise in cultivating and

moderating authentic

conversations on our platform.

(2) To drive meaningful

relationships with their target

audiences around topics that

inspire passion and

community-building.

Jet is Measured By:

(1) Meaningful, relevant

engagement with content,

increasing unique social

gestures return visitation to the

group page • Engagement Metrics

• Page Visitation

(2) Consistently acquiring scale

and quality group members • Member Growth

• Demographics

14

Jet: The Business Traveler Network

Powered by dfdddddddddd

The Profile of Jet Members…

15

Jen, Digital Media Strategist,

San Francisco, CA

Jake, Account Executive,

Los Angeles, CA

Jody, Consultant, NYC

Tim, Sales Manager,

Chicago, IL

Jet Members are primarily US-based Members span all 50 states with strong representation in major metro areas

16

Top 5 US Regions:

Greater New York City Area

San Francisco Bay Area

Greater Chicago Area

Greater Boston Area

Greater Los Angeles Area

Boston moved to 4th

place, passing Los

Angeles, in Jet’s top 5

US regions

Top 10 Over-Indexed Regions

1. Richmond, Virginia Area 2. Austin, Texas Area 3. Greater Chicago Area 4. San Francisco Bay Area 5. Greater Atlanta Area 6. Charlotte, North Carolina Area 7. Greater Denver Area 8. Greater Omaha Area 9. Miami/Fort Lauderdale Area 10. Greater New York City Area

Top 10 Under-Indexed Regions

1. Fort Smith, Arkansas Area 2. Jonesboro, Arkansas Area 3. Jacksonville, North Carolina 4. Johnson City, Tennessee Area 5. Amarillo, Texas Area 6. Santa Fe, New Mexico Area 7. Bryan/College Station, Texas Area 8. Redding, California 9. Columbus, Georgia Area 10. Athens, Georgia Area

17

% o

f Lin

ke

dIn

Po

pu

latio

n (U

S)

% o

f Lin

ke

dIn

Po

pu

latio

n (U

S)

Seniority

Jet Members are in Capital One’s audience

Company Size

12%

30%

20%

15%

6%

10%

3% 4%

11%

26%

17% 17%

10% 10%

4% 5%

0%

5%

10%

15%

20%

25%

30%

35%

Entry Senior Manager Director Owner VP Partner CXO

Jet

US

Jet Managers,

Directors, and VPs

each grew by 1%

5%

11%

15%

11%

7%

17%

6%

27%

6% 7%

10% 8%

7%

18%

8%

36%

0%

5%

10%

15%

20%

25%

30%

35%

40%

1-10 11-50 51-200 201-500 501-1000 1001-5000 5001-10000 10001+

Jet

US

The majority of Jet

members work in

companies sized

10,001+

Jet Members work in a variety of job functions

18

Top 15 Job Functions

2%

4%

2%

2%

3%

3%

3%

3%

2%

6%

5%

2%

2%

1%

5%

2%

2%

2%

2%

3%

3%

3%

4%

5%

6%

6%

6%

9%

13%

47%

0% 10% 20% 30% 40% 50%

Research

Education

Program and Project…

Human Resources

Finance

Engineering

Information Technology

Support

Media and Communication

Entrepreneurship

Operations

Consulting

Marketing

Business Development

Sales

Jet

US

The top two job

functions increased in

March with Sales

growing 6% and Biz

Dev growing 1%

Jet Members represent many different industries

19

Top 15 Industries

3%

4%

2%

3%

4%

8%

2%

2%

11%

7%

6%

7%

12%

6%

9%

1%

1%

2%

2%

2%

3%

3%

4%

7%

8%

8%

10%

10%

13%

24%

0% 5% 10% 15% 20% 25% 30%

Arts

Government

Service

Non-Profit

Construction

Educational

Transportation

Media

Medical

Consumer

Recreational

Manufacturing

Finance

Corporate

High-tech

Jet

US

The top three industries

in the group remain

High-Tech, Corporate,

and Finance

Jet Members are actively engaging with content

20

230

1,459 1,385

3,074

0

500

1,000

1,500

2,000

2,500

3,000

3,500

Discussions Comments Likes Total Engagements

Dec-12

Jan-13

Feb-13

Mar-13

We saw almost 2x the

number of total

engagements in March

than we did in February

21

Jet Member Engagement by Seniority

Engagement against higher

seniorities is increasing and

engagement against lower

seniorities is decreasing

12%

30%

20%

15%

6%

10%

3% 4%

11%

26%

17% 17%

10% 10%

4%

5%

0%

5%

10%

15%

20%

25%

30%

35%

Entry Senior Manager Director Owner VP Partner CXO

Jet

US

22 * Engagements = Comments + Discussions + Likes

YTD data

Jet and LinkedIn groups membership and engagement growth

4,980

7,877 8,357

11,825

1,866 2,282

1,548

3,074

~800

13k

0

2,000

4,000

6,000

8,000

10,000

12,000

14,000

Month 1 Month 2 Month 3 Month 4 Month 5 Month 6 Month 7 Month 8 Month 9

Jet Total Members

Jet Total Engagements*

100k+ Members

100k+ Engagements*

March showed strong

engagement and

membership growth

compared to

benchmarks

3,074

381

5,161

0

1,000

2,000

3,000

4,000

5,000

6,000

Jet 5,000 - 10,000 Member Group Average 100k+ Member Group Average

Jet is receiving strong engagement against benchmarked groups

23

Jet’s engagements

continue to surpass

that of similar sized

groups

Engagements vs. Benchmark Groups

Collective efforts are driving strong membership growth

24

1,411

3,459

4,683 4,908 4,980 5,202 5,403

6,016

7,877

8,357

11,825

0

5,000

10,000

15,000

Jet gained 3k

new members in

March

12/10/12 InMail #2

Dropped

(64,000)

12/3/12 InMail #1

Dropped

(64,000)

1/14/13 InMail #3

Dropped

(30,000)

Join Group

Media

Paused

2/7 – 2/26

Right Rail Overview (March)

25

Poll

Votes: 87

Comments: 0

CTR: 0.23%

Benchmark CTR: 0.40%

Content Module

Video Plays: 8

CTR: 0.04%

Benchmark CTR: 0.03%

Special Edition

CTR: 0.23%

300x250

CTR: 0.21%

Benchmark CTR: 0.14%

Topical Themes of the Month

26

•Respondents favored chain hotels primarily because of the perks and rewards earned for staying in them – especially when using certain

credit cards

What do you prefer, a chain hotel or a small private

hotel?

•Floating pens, snow globes, t-shirts, hotel soaps, postcards, and magnets are examples of favorite traveler souvenirs of Jet members

What’s your favorite travel souvenir?

•The majority of respondents believe burgers should be left at the gate Is it rude to eat a burger on

the plane?

•There was overwhelming support for NOT wearing a swimsuit in front of coworkers. Some respondents were worried they wouldn’t look

good in a swimsuit, while others felt it just wasn’t appropriate to do

Would you wear a swimsuit around your coworkers or

boss?

•Many of the respondents have had items taken away by TSA – especially knives and wine bottle openers, but the general consensus

is that travelers should read TSA guidelines to prevent this from happening

Have you ever had the TSA take your stuff?

•Some members feel a pocket knife is useless if left at home, while others think if allowed, it could cause travelers to worry and open

doors to other potentially dangerous items

Should a pocket knife be allowed on the plane?

Dis

cu

ssio

n Q

uesti

on

s M

em

ber R

esp

on

ses

Jet’s hottest topics trend around traveler etiquette ( ),

hotel perks and offers ( ), and airport security ( )

27

Date Subject Category Comments Likes Total

3/7/2013 Is it rude to eat a burger on the plane? 70 105 175

3/19/2013 What's your favorite travel souvenir? 63 96 159

3/6/2013 Have you ever forgotten your hotel room number? 49 75 124

3/11/2013 What do you prefer: a chain hotel or a small private hotel? 44 67 111

3/26/2013 Should all hotels offer free Internet to loyalty program members? InterContinental

now does. 64 46 110

3/5/2013 Should pocketknives be allowed back on planes? 47 42 89

3/15/2013 Have you ever had the TSA take your stuff? 35 44 79

3/14/2013 Would you wear a swimsuit around coworkers or your boss? 28 34 62

3/27/2013

What's your favorite hotel restaurant?

30 24 54

28

Twitter’s First Ever Music App

Launched to public 4/18/13

Available on desktop OR

iPhone

The app uses Tweets and

engagements to detect and

surface the most popular tracks

and emerging artists

Free to use

Your New #music Go To?

Find and follow musicians and learn more about which musicians they

follow

Checkerboard "Now Playing" interface

Each square includes an album cover image with a Twitter profile pic

Suggested Listening

Suggested music screen and the ability to search for music from

favorite artists

Instant sharing: you can tweet what you're listening to directly from

the Player screen

Music comes from Spotify, iTunes and Rdio

……… and the catch is

Oh really…

iTunes previews play automatically, but for FULL songs you'll need

an Rdio or Spotify subscription

In other words, Twitter #music is a music discovery service, not a

free music streaming service, ha!

Managed Group Reporting

• Refining Call Outs (Citi/Cap One/HSBC)

• Analyzing site vs. group behavior

• Leveraging the team experts

Project/Time Management

• Creating Templates, Trackers, and Roadmaps

• Purpose Statements and Meeting Sum Ups

Know Your Client & Campaign

• Identifying KPIs and significant metrics for each group

• Agency/Client Savviness

East Coast Updates

Numbers

Review – AM Comp structure

My OKRs

East Coast Updates

Q2 Goal - $11,540,000

Q2 Booked - $

Q2 Outlook - $

$911K weighted at 75% and $679K weighted at 50%

AAM OKRs for 2013 comp plans

Objective 1: reporting

50% of OKR variable

Objective 2: leadership

25% of OKR variable

Objective 3: leverage

25% of OKR variable

Objective: EOC report for all

campaigns that end in quarter (that

meet campaign minimum spend

requirements)

Measurement: 1:1 relationship with

call down report and EOC reports

Objective: monthly meeting with

NAMER AAMs to share developments

in efficiency and examples of top

reports

Measurement: PPT summary of

meeting to regional management

Objective: complete a project tracker

to give management visibility into

daily activities

Measurement: daily entries into

tracking document

AM OKRs for 2013 comp plans

Walk-in

circumstance

Objective 1:

reporting: 50%

of pod variable

Objective 2a:

pipeline –

building: 25% of

pod variable

Objective 2b:

pipeline –

building: 25% of

pod variable

Objective 3:

sales support:

25% of pod

variable

Vacant or new AE

+ book is not

hitting pacing

requirement

Objective: EOC

report for all

campaigns that end

in quarter (that meet

campaign minimum

spend requirements)

Measurement: 1:1

relationship with call

down report and

EOC reports

Objective: 100% of

in-bound RFPs

submitted

Measurement: AM

to track all outbound-

related emails

Objective: 3x check

in with top priority

accounts (as defined

by AM and SD)

Measurement: AM

to track all outbound-

related emails

Objective: Pipeline

maintenance and

hygiene with SD/AE

and account

transition completed

using transition

template

Measurement:

clearly forecasted

call down report

throughout quarter

To be considered within pacing range: Booked and Weighted pipe should be within a 5% range of target at 2 weeks prior to Walk-In

Framing for goals

OKRs = Gamson’s Operating Priorities 1) Team and Talent

2) Optimizing the Existing Business

3) Improve and Expand the Content Marketing Ecosystem

4) Measure LI platform performance and ROI

5) Invest in non-inventory correlated products for 2014 and beyond

Self-assessment in work.com - Leadership

- Leverage

- Results

Optimize the Existing

Business

Team and Talent

Improve and Expand the

Content Marketing Ecosystem

Objective Key Result Dependencies

Create and execute personal

transformation plan based on

ManageIn and Pulse score

feedback

Consistent, defined goals

and skills for AM team

Weekly team meetings to

better manage

communication

Active time management

and allocation

Josh, Nicola, AM Team, AM

Leadership

East Coast “One Team”

mentality

Bi-weekly meetings with

NYC managers

Weekly revenue update to

all MS NYC

East Coast quarterly All

Hands

Hannah, Juliana, Ryan, Scott,

Neil, James

Improve consistency and

quality of EOC reports for Tier

1 and Tier 2 accounts

1:1 opportunity to report

ratio

Shared best practices

East Coast template as

basis for all reports

Increased communication

with Merlin team

AM Leadership

Successful pilot and GA

process for SCIN/content

updates

AMs execute

comprehensive campaign

kick-off

AMs versed in best practice

consultation

AMs able to execute

mid/EOC report

Lindsey, SCIN Experts, Kylee,

Allen, Merlin team

Nandita Q2

Get Ish Done!

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