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New Facebook Timeline For Brand Pages “How to Use Facebook to Retaining New Customers at a Fraction of the Cost of Traditional Advertising” by Matt Astifan

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Page 1: Wikads facebook_marketing

New Facebook Timeline For Brand Pages

“How to Use Facebook to Retaining New Customers at a Fraction of the

Cost of Traditional Advertising”

by Matt Astifan

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Matt Astifan Internet Marketing Expert and Social Media Educator

Social Media Consultant

Director & Organizer

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"We’re building toward a web where the default is social."

- Mark Zuckerberg

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Part 1: Reach More People, The Secret Sauce To Facebook Visibility

Part 2: Facebook Landing PagesHow To Generate Leads On Facebook

Part 3: Facebook AdsHow To Get Fans And Leads With Ads

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Reach More PeopleThe Secret Sauce To Facebook Visibility

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Affinity: Relationship between people and pages

Weight: Amount of comments, likes, links, tags, ect

Time Decay: How long ago the post was created

What is Facebook EdgeRank?

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Weight:• Comments• Likes • Photo/videos/location tags• Mobile photos/videos• Photos/videos• @Mentions• Questions• Events• Links

Affinity:• Engagement on each others

posts• Public/private messages to

each other• Photo/video/location tags &

mentions together• Mutual friends, fan pages &

groups• Mutual activities & interests• Events attended together• Phone calls to each other

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Best Days To Post

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Best Times To Post11am 3pm 8pm

graph source: danzerrella.com

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Wednesday at 3:14pm

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What should you say?

Here are 8 ways to increase engagement...

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Tip #1: Ask For & Share Opinions

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Tip #2: Post Contests and Trivia

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Tip #3: Ask Questions

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Tip #4: Attach Photo/Video

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Tip #5: Discuss Current Events

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Tip #6: Interact with Fan Engagement

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Tip #7: Mention Friends/Pages In Posts

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Tip #8: Us Action KeywordsFans Follow Instructions Well: the simpler, the better

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Bonus Tip: Give Away Free Stuff

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VS

VS

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Fans are important

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Facebook Landing PagesHow To Generate Leads On Facebook

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Old Facebook Pages

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New Facebook Timeline

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Facebook AdsHow To Get Fans And Leads With Ads

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What are Sponsored Stories?

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Friend’s Photo & NameThe photo and link take you tothis friends profile

Page Image Thumbnail50px wide, 50px high (same as thumbnail managed by Page; aspect ration is preserved). Takes you to page.

Page Name Full name of Page is preserved (up to 70 characters)

Like Clicking on it makes you a fan of the page.

1. Page Like Story

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Page Name & PhotoTakes you to Page.

Comments & LikesTakes you to the permalink for the News Feed story, where you can comment and/or like story as well

Page Post Takes you to the permalink for the News Feed story

Share Allows you to share the Page post on your profile or send as a message to a friend

2. Page Post Story

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Friend’s Name & PhotoThe photo and link take you to this friends profile

Comments & LikesTakes you to the permalink for the News Feed story, where you can comment and/or like story as well

Page Name Takes you to the Page.

Page Post Takes you to the permalink for the News Feed story

3. Page Post Like Story

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The ad on the left targets woman

• ages 30-55• Married• Interested in Internet marketing

The ad on the right targets men

• ages 30-55• Single• Interested in business

Optimize Ads:5 Pictures - 5 Interest - 5 Descriptions

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Don’t run ads with a CTR below 0.04%

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$21.84 / 18= $1.21 per fan

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57 clicks / 34.2% Conversion Rate= $1.07 per fan

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June 18th and 19th, 2012 @ The Prestige Hotel

"How Social Media-Savvy Restaurant Owners are Acquiring & Retaining New Customers at a Fraction of

the Cost of Traditional Advertising"

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REVEALED TO ONLY 30 PEOPLE IN KELOWNA

"How Social Media-Savvy Restaurant Owners are Acquiring & Retaining New Customers at a Fraction of the Cost of

Traditional Advertising"

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Sign up for Social Media Workshop today and as a bonus you get...

Social Media Setup:$500 Value

First Month Social Marketing Strategy:$500 Value

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Thank You