your hotel on google metasearch

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Metasearch Google

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Page 1: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

MetasearchGoogle

Page 2: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

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Your Hotel On Google

• Adwords vs. Hotel Ads• The Many Faces of Google Meta• Strategies• BoG• Budgeting

Page 3: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

Google Adwords or Google Hotel Ads?

Page 4: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

Google Adwords or Google Hotel Ads?

PPC Adwords

Organic Search Results

Page 5: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

Google Adwords or Google Hotel Ads?

Google Hotel Ad (HA) (Whole Thing)

HA Point of Sale (POS)

Page 6: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

Google Adwords or Google Hotel Ads?

Page 7: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

The Many Faces of Google

Local Universal• Branded Search Terms• People Already

Looking For You

Page 8: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

The Many Faces of Google

Maps• 3-Pack• Ratings• Reviews• “Popularity”• Price

Page 9: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

The Many Faces of Google

Maps• Area Search Terms• New Customers

Page 10: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

The Many Faces of Google

Places (aka Google My Business Page, aka Google Plus Page)• Low Volume• Content Lives Here

and impacts the other channels

Page 11: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

Google Metasearch Strategies

Know Your Goals• Branding• Volume• SOV• ROAS• Device• DOW• Booking Window

Page 12: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

Book On Google (BOG)

Page 13: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

BOG Commercial Models

Google Business Models

CPC Commission (CPA)

Google Booking Models

Brand Book on Google (BoG)

CPC Commission

Brand BoG

Page 14: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

Pros and Cons of Assisted Booking

www.bit.ly/webinar2meta

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Advantages

Advantages1. Higher Conversion Rates2. Mobile Optimized3. Paid as Commission vs. CPC4. Plug & Play

Page 16: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

Disadvantages

Disadvantages1. Giving up control2. Less Visibility

Managed CPC usually wins3. Not just owning, but truly

embracing the guest4. Outsourcing your bookings

Page 17: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

Budgeting for Google Metasearch

Links• www.bit.ly/webinar4meta

%1% x $30 ADR x 2nts = $0.60 1% x $400 ADR x 5nts = $20.00www.bit.ly/metarevcalc

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Know Your Reputation

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Coming Soon

Upcoming Webinars

#3. Kayak / Trivago

Page 20: Your Hotel on Google Metasearch

Q&A

Dean Schmit, Sales Operations [email protected]