Download - AWBC Webinar8 Slides ees adwords
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#8 - ongoing management
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Overview
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Art + Science
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www.biznulled.com
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11 years
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80/20
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Outliers!
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what's changed? why?
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www.biznulled.com
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eyeball the charts
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Goals
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increase profit reduce cpa
increase conversions maintain position
more clicks more impressions
hit budget!
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audit cheatsheet
goo.gl/EAURRj
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www.biznulled.com
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Quiz
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which is better?
50 leads @ $30 each or
100 leads @ $40 each
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Whats the break-even point?
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BE = $42($42-$30) x 50 = $600
($42-$40) x 100 = $200
BE = $100($100-$30) x 50 = $3500
($100-$40) x 100 = $6000
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www.biznulled.com
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SavvyNumber
(BE - CPA) x conv
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The CEO Method
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Checks Expansion
Optimisation
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Checks
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Date Range
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has data been fairly consistent over time?
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Audit before or after this point
Find out what happened here(& dont include)
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Conversions
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Has tracking changed? Is anything broken?
Is there a lag on GA data?
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www.biznulled.com
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Settings
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what campaign settings are being used?
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add all columns
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www.biznulled.com
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which bidding strategies are being used?
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are scripts or auto-rules being used?
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Expand
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more!
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www.biznulled.com
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bids budgets
increase schedule devices (add mobile)
placements (more targeting) keywords locations networks
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Optimise
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Campaigns
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what's the 80/20 of campaigns?
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www.biznulled.com
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sort by cost 41
what's the potential of this account?
(use a fairly short timeframe for this, eg 30 days)
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what are the constraints/priorities?
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Is it constrained by Budget or Rank?
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www.biznulled.com
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If Lost IS% due to Budget, can this be increased?
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If Lost IS% due to Rank, is it Quality or Bid?
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Top v Other
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www.biznulled.com
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Google Top impr compared to Google Other imp What is potential?
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Not a lot more to be had..
Total Row
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Huge Potential 52
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Devices
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segment by device 54
Which campaigns have mobile turned on?
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relative performance? 56
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bid modifiers? 57
are there quick wins?
(turning off, or bidding up)
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Networks
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search partners?60
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are there quick wins? (turning partners off)
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Geography
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Use dimensions reports 63
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are there quick wins? (changing bids, exclude location?)
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Time
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Use dimensions reports 67
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AdGroups
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Do any need to be removed?
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Find high spend & 0 conv Also high spend & high CPA
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Keywords
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what are the top 1-5% of keywords?
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Find high spend & 0 conv Also high spend & high CPA
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low impression below first page bid
converting keywords!
bid up 77
how many keywords are there per adgroup?
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remove duplicates
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Negatives
80
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add more from SQ report
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Quality Score
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Chart quality score 83
QS weighted by number of impressions
(script)
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Refer to checklist in module #5
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Ad Copy
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Are ads being tested often?87
are big differences being tested? (Check Headlines)
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how many ads are there per group?
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Extensions
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which extensions are being used? do they need to be rewritten?
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Destination URLs
92
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use dimensions report 93
how can they be used better? low for high cont but low impr
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visit the landing pages & audit those too!
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Shopping
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Are Shopping campaigns being
used?
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what's the CPA relative to other
campaigns?
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adjust bids as needed improve data feed
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Display Network
100
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what targeting methods are being
used?
101
remarketing in-market contextual
managed placements affinity segments search companion
topic demo
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are there placements that should be excluded?
( AdsenseForMobileApps .com )
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are category exclusions being used?
104
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Are lots of image ads being tested?
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Which Adgroups need to be killed (or bids reduced)?
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YouTube
107
Are youtube campaigns being
used?
108
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what's the goal of these?
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are remarketing lists being built from
these?
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Tools
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Adwords Editor optmyzr.com Excel (pivots)
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Scripts
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goo.gl/KJzZiz
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Free Adwords scripts.com PPCsavvy.com
Google!
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Thank You!
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