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#8 - ongoing management 1 2 Overview 3 Art + Science 4 www.biznulled.com

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  • #8 - ongoing management

    1

    2

    Overview

    3

    Art + Science

    4

    www.biznulled.com

  • 11 years

    5

    80/20

    6

    Outliers!

    7

    what's changed? why?

    8

    www.biznulled.com

  • eyeball the charts

    9

    Goals

    10

    increase profit reduce cpa

    increase conversions maintain position

    more clicks more impressions

    hit budget!

    11

    audit cheatsheet

    goo.gl/EAURRj

    12

    www.biznulled.com

  • Quiz

    13

    which is better?

    50 leads @ $30 each or

    100 leads @ $40 each

    14

    Whats the break-even point?

    15

    BE = $42($42-$30) x 50 = $600

    ($42-$40) x 100 = $200

    BE = $100($100-$30) x 50 = $3500

    ($100-$40) x 100 = $6000

    16

    www.biznulled.com

  • SavvyNumber

    (BE - CPA) x conv

    17

    18

    19

    20

    www.biznulled.com

  • The CEO Method

    21

    Checks Expansion

    Optimisation

    22

    Checks

    23

    Date Range

    24

    www.biznulled.com

  • has data been fairly consistent over time?

    25

    Audit before or after this point

    Find out what happened here(& dont include)

    26

    Conversions

    27

    Has tracking changed? Is anything broken?

    Is there a lag on GA data?

    28

    www.biznulled.com

  • Settings

    29

    what campaign settings are being used?

    30

    add all columns

    31

    32

    www.biznulled.com

  • which bidding strategies are being used?

    33

    are scripts or auto-rules being used?

    34

    Expand

    35

    more!

    36

    www.biznulled.com

  • bids budgets

    increase schedule devices (add mobile)

    placements (more targeting) keywords locations networks

    37

    Optimise

    38

    Campaigns

    39

    what's the 80/20 of campaigns?

    40

    www.biznulled.com

  • sort by cost 41

    what's the potential of this account?

    (use a fairly short timeframe for this, eg 30 days)

    42

    what are the constraints/priorities?

    43

    Is it constrained by Budget or Rank?

    44

    www.biznulled.com

  • 45

    If Lost IS% due to Budget, can this be increased?

    46

    If Lost IS% due to Rank, is it Quality or Bid?

    47

    Top v Other

    48

    www.biznulled.com

  • Google Top impr compared to Google Other imp What is potential?

    49

    50

    Not a lot more to be had..

    Total Row

    51

    Huge Potential 52

    www.biznulled.com

  • Devices

    53

    segment by device 54

    Which campaigns have mobile turned on?

    55

    relative performance? 56

    www.biznulled.com

  • bid modifiers? 57

    are there quick wins?

    (turning off, or bidding up)

    58

    Networks

    59

    search partners?60

    www.biznulled.com

  • are there quick wins? (turning partners off)

    61

    Geography

    62

    Use dimensions reports 63

    64

    www.biznulled.com

  • are there quick wins? (changing bids, exclude location?)

    65

    Time

    66

    Use dimensions reports 67

    68

    www.biznulled.com

  • 69

    AdGroups

    70

    Do any need to be removed?

    71

    Find high spend & 0 conv Also high spend & high CPA

    72

    www.biznulled.com

  • 73

    Keywords

    74

    what are the top 1-5% of keywords?

    75

    Find high spend & 0 conv Also high spend & high CPA

    76

    www.biznulled.com

  • low impression below first page bid

    converting keywords!

    bid up 77

    how many keywords are there per adgroup?

    78

    remove duplicates

    79

    Negatives

    80

    www.biznulled.com

  • add more from SQ report

    81

    Quality Score

    82

    Chart quality score 83

    QS weighted by number of impressions

    (script)

    84

    www.biznulled.com

  • Refer to checklist in module #5

    85

    Ad Copy

    86

    Are ads being tested often?87

    are big differences being tested? (Check Headlines)

    88

    www.biznulled.com

  • how many ads are there per group?

    89

    Extensions

    90

    which extensions are being used? do they need to be rewritten?

    91

    Destination URLs

    92

    www.biznulled.com

  • use dimensions report 93

    how can they be used better? low for high cont but low impr

    94

    visit the landing pages & audit those too!

    95

    Shopping

    96

    www.biznulled.com

  • Are Shopping campaigns being

    used?

    97

    what's the CPA relative to other

    campaigns?

    98

    adjust bids as needed improve data feed

    99

    Display Network

    100

    www.biznulled.com

  • what targeting methods are being

    used?

    101

    remarketing in-market contextual

    managed placements affinity segments search companion

    topic demo

    102

    are there placements that should be excluded?

    ( AdsenseForMobileApps .com )

    103

    are category exclusions being used?

    104

    www.biznulled.com

  • Are lots of image ads being tested?

    105

    Which Adgroups need to be killed (or bids reduced)?

    106

    YouTube

    107

    Are youtube campaigns being

    used?

    108

    www.biznulled.com

  • what's the goal of these?

    109

    are remarketing lists being built from

    these?

    110

    Tools

    111

    Adwords Editor optmyzr.com Excel (pivots)

    112

    www.biznulled.com

  • Scripts

    113

    114

    115

    goo.gl/KJzZiz

    116

    www.biznulled.com

  • 117

    118

    Free Adwords scripts.com PPCsavvy.com

    Google!

    119

    Thank You!

    120

    www.biznulled.com