how to growth hack your way to startup traction - entrepreneurship 101

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How To Growth Hack Your Way To Startup TRACTION By Jeff Goldenberg

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How  To    Growth  Hack  Your  Way  To  Startup  TRACTION  

 By  

Jeff  Goldenberg  

Who  Am  I?  

What  Is  TracEon?  

Quantitative evidence of customer demand. Traction is a sign that something is working. Traction trumps everything

John Doe / CEO

What  Does  TracEon  Look  Like?  

NO   YES  10,000  Facebook  Fans  

10,000  App  Downloads  

10,000  Emails  Collected  

120%  ROI  on  Facebook  Ads  

40%  Weekly  AcEve  Users  

First  1,000  Paying  Customers  

Focus  on  What  Can’t  Be  Faked!  

I  Wrote  a  Book  

100  Growth  Hack  Recipes  

Recommended  tools  and  soVware  For  non-­‐technical  marketers  

9  Case  Studies  on  some  of  the    fastest  growing  companies  like  Shopify,  Zenefits  and  Frank  &  Oak  

                           The  Stages  of  Growth  

Growth  

TransiEon  To  Growth  

Product-­‐Market  Fit  

Product  –  Market  Fit  

Growth  

TransiEon  To  Growth  

Product-­‐Market  Fit  

Value  ProposiEon  and  Buyer  Personas    

Interview  100  Customers  

Talk  to  Some  Real  Experts  

Figure  Out  Your  Unit  Economics  

CAC= 1/3 LTV

Track  Your  Key  Metric  Obsessively  

Find  a  Great  Name  for  your  Product/Business  

Build  Your  Minimum  Viable  Product  

PrioriEze  and  then  A/B  Test    

Test  The  Most  Important  Things  First  

Sample  A/B  Test:  The  Decoy  Effect  

Plan  A  $20  

Plan  B  $50  

Plan  A  $20  

Plan  B  $30  

Plan  C  $50  

VS  

Talk  to  you  Customers  on  a  Full  Time  Basis  

Add  an  Email  Lead  Magnet  

Collect  and  Segment  Your  Email  Addresses  

Install  Heat  Maps  

Keyword  Research  for  Content  Keywords  

Start  a  Blog  

Upgrade  Your  Branding  

Watch  Users  Interact  with  your  Site  

Create  Awesome  Forms  and  Score  Your  Leads  

Micro-­‐Test  Your  MVP  on  AdWords  

Pre-­‐Target  Your  Email  List  

Bullseye  Methodology  –  Round  1  

Bullseye  Methodology  –  Round  2  

This  is  the  RIGHT  WAY  to  Launch  a  Business  

•  Minimizes  cash  burn  •  Tests  early  and  tests  oVen  •  Constant  communicaEon  with  customers  •  Cheap  and  Accessible  Technology  •  SystemaEzes  Learning  

CASE  STUDY:  Frank  &  Oak  

•  Pivoted  off  of  first  business  Modasuite  •  Pre-­‐launch  got  them  12,000  signups  •  Viral  Loop  got  them  tons  of  referrals  •  “Premium  Threads  for  Under  $50”    

The  UlEmate  List  of  Excuses  to  Not  Launch  Your  Business    

like  a  Growth  Hacker  

There’s  NEVER  been  a  Bejer  Time  To  Launch  A  Business  

Thank  You!  

[email protected]  

JeffGoldenberg.net  Growthhackerguide.com  

       @jeff_goldenberg