2011 google online marketing competition - adwords campaign for tism summer camp

Post on 26-Jun-2015

1.978 Views

Category:

Business

0 Downloads

Preview:

Click to see full reader

DESCRIPTION

This presentation is to summarize my experience and outcome in Google Online AdWords Competition.

TRANSCRIPT

2011 TISM Summer Camp AdWords Campaign

CAMPAIGNOVERVIEW

Michigan State UniversityTISM Media Summer Camp

GOALS & METRICSLast Year: <70% RegistrationThis Year (Before)

120~150 Monthly View12 Register Campers

Campaign Goals:+100% Website Viewership120 Visits -> 6 Clicks per day2% CTR -> 300 Impressions$1.20~$1.50 CPC

Three weeks later…

OVERALL RESULTS8,964 Impressions305 Ad Clicks3.40% CTR$0.64 Avg. CPC

GOALS vs. ResultsViewershipImpressionsTotal VisitsCTRCPC

+100%300*21=63001202%$1.20~$1.50

Completed but?8964 (+42.3%)305 (+154.2%)3.4% (+70.0%)$0.64 (-46.7%)

->->->->->

Goals Results

STRATEGYEVOLUTION

Initial Strategy1 Campaign: Targeting five states, run from noon to midnight 10 Ad Groups: 6 for general, 4 for separate camps

When It Is Needed…

MAJOR CHANGESCampaign & Settings

ADJUSTMENTSAd Groups & Keywords

MONITORINGImpr., CTR, CPC, Pos.

OPTIMIZATIONAd Copies & Bid Prices

M. A. M. O

PERFORMANCE

122 Clicks4,429 Impr.2.75% CTR0.79 Avg. CPC

Mar 14~Mar 23178 Clicks4,497 Impr.3.96% CTR0.54 Avg. CPC

Mar 24~Apr 2

Campaign 1ClicksImpr.CTRCPCCostAvg. Pos

Campaign 22183,6515.97%$0.54$117.643.4

875,3131.64%$0.88$76.455.1

Ad Group 2 – MSUKeyword: “MSU Summer Camps”CTR: 15.86%CPC: $0.39Avg. Pos: 1.6

Ad Group 3.1 – Film CampKeyword: “Film camps”CTR: 2.01%CPC: $1.04Avg. Pos: 5.2

Best Performance Ads

CONVERSION?

RECOMMENDATIONS

Web Design- SEO- Landing Page- Rich Content- # of Links

AdWords- Timing- Keyword List- Ad Copies

To Get Improved…

Slides created by Lexie - Zi Liang

Image Courtesy

Pg.1 Google Online Marketing Challenge Student Guide

Pg.2 Matteo Angelino, “Summer”

Pg.5 Siobhan Ambrose, hand-drawn Google icon

Pg.6 Kevin Lawver, “The Surprised Face”

Pg.8 MSU TISM, “Camera”

Pg.10 Busy.pochi, “Change”

Pg.12 Tony Long, “July 2, 1982: Up, Up and Away With 42 Balloons”

Pg.13 Think Tank, “Do we need multi-faceted BOM compare?”

Pg.16 Discovery Education, “Judge”

Pg.17 MSU TISM, “Oh Life”

Pg.18 Music Adventure Camp, “Celebration Performance”

Pg.19 Baby Blue Online, “ACNA Grows: CANA Congregations now at 90”

Pg.20 Jon Ashcroft, “Thank you Card”

top related