mcom30 slidedeck- class 7 - analysis
TRANSCRIPT
Analytics and MetricsPresented by Lindsey Fair
Polleverywhere what can you measure?
Response Rate - Clicks, phone calls, prints, forwards, visits Retention - Repeat purchasesInformation acquired / Permission grantedEyeballs, ears, noses, mouths(enter, exit, length of time)Popularity / Virality - Friends, Followers, Likes, Links, Posts, TagsPurchases by $Purchases by #Purchases by Item popularityExpensesPartnersAmount of Media coverageDollar value of media coverage .....etc.
Things that can measured = metrics
Cost Per Piececost of campaign / # sent
$500 for postcard printing (received 5000 cards)$200 for Canada Post (mailed 3000)$700 total campaign expenses
/3000# sent$ 0.24cost per piece (sent)
Cost Per Responsecost of campaign / # responded
$500 for postcard printing (received 5000 cards)$200 for mailing (mailed 3000)$700 total campaign expenses
/30# responded$ 23.33cost per response
Gross Profitcost of campaign - revenue
$ 90$3 discount x 30 customers = lost opportunity costs $700total campaign expenses $790total cost of campaign -$1080 $36 revenue x 30 customers = generated revenue from offer
$ 290gross profit / loss
Bottom Line ProfitSimilar to gross profit, only all business expenses are taken into account
$ 90$3 discount x 30 customers = opportunity costs $700total campaign expenses $ 45pro-rated operating expenses $ 60wholesale cost per product x # of products sold $895TRUE cost of campaign -$1500 $50 revenue x 30 customers = revenue from all related sales
$ 605bottom line profit / loss
ROI(Return on investment)
$1500$ 790total cost of campaign $ 710ROI
$50 revenue x 30 customers = revenue from all related sales
Lifetime Value of a Customer(LTV)
(5 x 3) *50 = $750 + $9 = $759 average customer comes 5x /yr for 3 yrs, spends $50 ea.
Plus the costs to do a campaign to replace that customer
Change in BehaviourComparison of before and after
Average # of frites sold Monday nights prior to campaign
# of frites sold Monday nights during campaign
# of frites sold on Monday nights after campaign
TrendsChart showing trends for any one category from before, during and after. Often using data from Changes in behaviour.
Average # of frites sold Monday nights prior to campaign
# of frites sold Monday nights during campaign
# of frites sold on Monday nights after campaign
Measuring ToolsTools
Google analytics
Email software analytics
Coupons / ballots
Cash register tapes
Ppc analytics
forms
20/02/13